Guests in 2023

November

 

Prof. Dr Florian Meißner (Hochshule Macromedia)

Prof. Dr Dominik Hermann showed us the scientific contributions and achievements of the project "DigiFit" (Digital Fitness for Citizens) on how cybersecurity is discussed across different audiences and media channels.

 

Prof. Dr Dominik Hermann (Otto Friedrich University of Bamberg)

Prof. Dr Dominik Hermann talked of his research on the impacct of notification methods, sender identity, and message framing on remediation rates of security and privacy vulnerabilities alert to third parties.

 

 

October

 

Prof. Dr Sanchari Das (University of Denver)

Prof. Dr Sanchari Das presented her research on the challenges non-WEIRD (Western, Educated, Insustrialised, Rich, Democratic) populations regarding authenication. She also proposed several solutions to these challenges and innovative strategies for a more inclusve approach to authentication.

 

 

February

 

Florian Moser (ETH Zürich)

Florian Moser presented a talk on how to use short voting codes instead of QR codes to add secure and verifiable End-To-End encryption to Swiss elections using online voting.

 

 

January

 

Dr. Arianna Rossi (Université du Luxembourg)

Dr. Arianna Rossi presented the results and ongoing research of the project Deceptive Patterns Online (DECEPTICON), which goal is to establish measures against online manipulative designs (i.e., Dark Patterns).

Gäste in 2023

November

 

Prof. Dr. Florian Meißner (Hochschule Macromedia)

Prof. Dr. Dominik Hermann zeigte uns die wissenschaftlichen Beiträge und Erfolge des Projekts „DigiFit“ (Digital Fitness for Citizens) dazu, wie Cybersicherheit in verschiedenen Zielgruppen und Medienkanälen diskutiert wird.

 

Prof. Dr. Dominik Hermann (Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg)

Prof. Dr. Dominik Hermann sprach über seine Forschung über die Auswirkungen von Benachrichtigungsmethoden, Absenderidentität und Nachrichtenformatierung auf die Behebungsraten von Sicherheits- und Datenschutzschwachstellen, die an Dritte weitergeleitet werden.

 

 

Oktober

 

Prof. Dr. Sanchari Das (University of Denver)

Prof. Dr. Sanchari Das präsentierte ihre Forschung zu den Herausforderungen nicht-WEIRD (westlicher, gebildeter, industrialisierter, reicher, demokratischer) Bevölkerungsgruppen in Bezug auf die Authentifizierung. Sie schlug außerdem mehrere Lösungen für diese Herausforderungen und innovative Strategien für einen umfassenderen Ansatz bei der Authentifizierung vor.

 

 

February

 

Florian Moser (ETH Zürich)

Florian Moser präsentierte einen Vortrag über die Verwendung von kurzen Wahlcodes anstelle von QR-Codes, um eine sichere und überprüfbare End-to-End-Verschlüsselung bei Schweizer Wahlen mit Online-Wahlen zu ermöglichen.

 

January

 

Dr. Arianna Rossi (Université du Luxembourg)

Dr. Arianna Rossi präsentierte die Ergebnisse und laufenden Forschungsarbeiten des Projekts Deceptive Patterns Online (DECEPTICON), dessen Ziel es ist, Maßnahmen gegen manipulative Online-Designs (d.h. Dark Patterns) zu entwickeln.